Golf Tournament 2015

Our 20th annual ACFA Golf Tournament at the RTJ Oxmoor Valley course on Thursday, Oct. 15 was a huge success!

The weather was perfect, and our 136 players loved their day on the links. After finishing the course, the players gathered at the clubhouse for live music, barbecue and door prize giveaways. Special thanks to our tournament sponsor J.R. Prewitt & Associates and all our hole, drink cart and meal sponsors for their generous support year after year. Proceeds from the 2015 tournament will go to scholarships for architecture students.

View photos from the event here! 

Tournament Sponsor

2015 Winners:

Closest to the Hole #8: Curtis Anthony

Closest to the Hole #16: Neil Caudle

Men’s Longest Drive #18: Richard Brown

Women’s Longest Drive #18: Tricia Taylor<hr>

1st Place, 1st Flight | Score of 54

US AmeriBank
Curtis Anthony
Amy Disney
Mark Woods
Doug Williamson

1st Place, 2nd Flight | Score of 61

Laney & Foster
John DeShazo
Rusty Hyde
Clark Bowers
Darren Hamrick

1st Place, 3rd Flight | Score of 62

Pella Windows & Doors
Jason Barker
Brad Klinner
Jimmy Dikis
Marshall Anderson

1st Place, 4th Flight | Score of 66

Inline Lighting
Brandon Brown
Ian Eagerton
Greg Thomas

2015 Sponsors

Meal Sponsor
Parrot Structural Services, Inc.

Drink Cart Sponsor
AFS Repair
Cardno Haynes Whaley
Tandus Centiva

Hole Sponsors
ACME Brick
Alabama Concrete Industries Association
Alabama Power Company
Bhate Geosciences
BL Harbert International
Covington Flooring Company
Dodge Data & Analytics
H&M Mechanical
Hoar Construction
Mingledorff’s / Mitsubishi Electric
Pennington Group
Rob Walker Architects
Schoel Engineering
Tennessee Valley Metals
Whitaker & Rawson

Music Sponsor
JJ Morley Enterprises

Ball Sponsor
Building & Earth Sciences, Inc.

Chip Shots Sponsor
Hagerman & Company

Print Sponsor
Alabama Graphics

Thank you to our 2015 Golf Committee!
Ty Cole, Giattina Aycock Studios
Carey Hollingsworth, Carey Hollingsworth Architect
Angela Nash, FORMWORKS
Andy Prewitt, J. R. Prewitt & Associates

See you next year!